Spring Series

The LaFoley Spring Series

MJ's Race is one of many races that make up the LaFoley Spring Series. The LaFoley Spring Series, initially organized in the hopes of extending the racing season for those racers not qualifying in the Macomber or Technica Series, has given many additional hard-working racers the encouragement and opportunity to finish their season with pride.

All place finishers must compete in a minimum number of races in order to earn the critical number of points necessary to finish in the top five place finishes. The Series is open to all ski racers belonging to USSA, NHARA and surrounding New England clubs.

The Series consists of 6 USSA sanctioned races in both Slalom and Giant Slalom disciplines. Area New England ski clubs individually host the races over a six week period from February to March each year.

These beautiful crystal cup trophies are awarded each year at the annual NHARA Awards banquet in December.

Participating Mountains:

  • King Pine
  • Pats Peak
  • Wildcat
  • Gunstock
  • Ragged
  • Cranmore
  • Dartmouth Skiway
  • Waterville Valley
  • Attitash
  • Cannon
  • Loon