BBTS T The Fay School T Holderness School T NH Alpine Racing Assn T Squam Lakes Assn T Waterville Valley T Contact Us

MJ LaFoley Foundation
News and Notes
The LaFoley Spring Series, initially organized in the hopes of extending the racing
season for those racers not qualifying in the Macomber or Technica Series, has given
many additional hard-working racers the encouragement and opportunity to finish
their season with pride.

All place finishers must compete in a minimum number of races in order to earn the
critical number of points necessary to finish in the top five place finishes. The Series is
open to all ski racers belinging to USSA, NHARA and surrounding New England clubs.

The Series consists of 6 USSA sanctioned races in both Slalom and Giant Slalom
disciplines. Area New England ski clubs individually host the races over a six week
period from February to March each year.

These beautiful crystal cup trophies are awarded each year at the annual NHARA
Awards banquet in December.

The LaFoley Spring Series
Feb, March, April 2013

Click here to see past
results and winners of the
LaFoley Spring Series
2013 Spring Series
LaFoley Spring Series
LaFoley Spring Series
Races are each weekend in
Participating Mtns
KIng Pine
Pats Peak
Each race is hosted by a different
area ski club and mountain
Dartmouth Skiway
Waterville Valley
MJ's Race
is one of many races
that make up the
LaFoley Spring
Series. MJ's Race is
on Friday, March
15, 2013 and fills up